Monday, September 8, 2014

Comic Book Character Redesigns

A buddy and I are doing a series of comic book character redesigns for fun.  The amount we've done is growing, and I'm going to try giving some of them a bit of polish to share them.

Tuesday, April 8, 2014

GoT

yay for dragons!

Thursday, May 31, 2012

rejected cover

you win some, you lose some

Tuesday, April 24, 2012

A book cover I did....

...for a book called Parody.

Friday, April 6, 2012

wolverine


when i was a kid wolverine was known for 2 things- being short and mean. qualities i admire. decided to spend a few hours panting something for fun.

Wednesday, February 15, 2012

concept art


I'm ok with this one. A rare feeling.

Tuesday, January 24, 2012

more covers


Marvel asked for a couple more covers a while back, but I still haven't heard from them. I assume their still speechless at how awesome I am.

Tuesday, January 3, 2012

Girl with the Dragon Tattoo



saw it. loved it.
ipad sketch cleaned up n PS.

Tuesday, December 27, 2011

Yay for still life painting!



did each of these in about 2 hours. digital.

Wednesday, November 2, 2011

iPad painting

Been having fun with the app "Procreate"

Sunday, August 7, 2011

New Wheel of Time prints available


I've finally gone through my work and made some of my other images available for purchase-including the cover for the latest issue of The Wheel of Time graphic novel. Just click the link on the right to find my imagekind store.

Monday, June 13, 2011

Wheel of Time: Eye of the World Issue 16

this issue features the introduction of one of my favorite characters, elyas! for your daughter's sake, for safety's sake, go buy it.

Saturday, June 4, 2011

Cover Samples




Marvel contacted me to do some cover work, but wanted to see samples of my work with their characters. They gave me a list of four to choose from, so like a little over achiever I chose to do a cover for all four. The instructions I got where to create a cover image that was not story specific and had no other characters. I tried to have fun with it.

Monday, May 2, 2011

New Wheel of Time covers :D





My pal Seamas and I are back doing covers for the Wheel of Time graphic novel adaptation, and the latest batch is on sale at Dynamite Comics (Seamas did the one with Rand being chased by trollocs through Shador Logoth). We're pretty excited about it and we're cooking up some cool artwork for future issues, so make sure to keep an eye out.